2016 New Zealand Open Source Awards - nominations open

2016 New Zealand Open Source Awards - nominations open

Nominations for the 2016 New Zealand Open Source Awards open this Monday 9 May.

The awards are designed to recognise and promote:

  • the contributions of New Zealanders to free and open source projects, and free and open source philosophy
  • exemplary use of free and open source by New Zealand organisations.

The last awards, held in 2014, celebrated a wide range of people and organisations that made a significant impact in their sectors or communities with open source.

2014's winners included the Department of Internal Affairs, UC CEISMIC and fyi.org.nz.

Nominations for the 2016 awards are open for the best use of open source in the following categories: Government, Business, Education Social Services and Youth, Arts and Science. There are also awards for Best Project and Best Contributor.  Selected finalists are then entered into the People's Choice Award.

This year, the panel of judges is comprised of Brenda Wallace, Bronwyn Holloway-Smith, Dave Lane, Edwin Bruce, Dr. Fabiana Kubke, Jason Ryan and Jay Daley.

New Zealand's open source community will gather on 25 October to celebrate those businesses, projects and individuals that have been recognised by their peers as representing the best in open source endeavours over the last two years.

All the details, and an online nomination form, can be found on the website: nzosa.org.nz

Nominations close on Monday 13 June 2016.

← Back to the news

Last modified:

2021 NZOSA Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Bronze Sponsors

© 2022 Catalyst IT Limited. | Powered by SilverStripe. | Designed by Catalyst IT.